Assessment & Accountability Committee
2013 - 2015

The following representatives were named to represent their regions in drafting a preliminary proposal for the new Virginia State Assessment & Accountability System:


Region 1        Marcus Newsome (Chesterfield)              James Lane (Goochland)

Region 2        Katrise Perera (Isle of Wight)                   Steve Constantino (W-JCC)

Region 3        Ben Kiser (Gloucester)                             Dave Melton (Fburg)

Region 4        David Jeck (Fauquier)                              Cathy Magouyrk (Manassas)

Region 5        Doug Schuch (Bedford)                            Linda Reviea (Staunton)

Region 6        Ben Williams (Testing-Roanoke Co)        Jared Cotton (Henry)

Region 7        Michaelene Meyer (Tazewell)                  Mike Robinson (Smyth)

Region 8        Phil Worrell (Greensville)


The committee will prepare a DRAFT of a Proposed State Assessment and Accountability system for Virginia.



Complete a DRAFT by January 31, 2014, for potential use should the Governor and/or General Assembly direct work to reform the current accountability system.