2016 Virginia Regional Superintendents of the Year
VASS honored the 2016 Regional Superintendents of the Year at the 2015 VASS Spring Conference in Roanoke in early May.
The Virginia Superintendent of the Year Selection Committee included the State Superintendent for Public Instruction and the Presidents of the: Virginia Education Association; Virginia Parent and Teacher Association; Virginia Association of School Superintendents; Virginia School Boards Association; Virginia Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development; Virginia Association of Elementary School Principals; and Virginia Association of Secondary School Principals. Dr. Pam Moran, the leader of Albemarle County Schools, was selected as the state winner from eight regional Superintendents of the Year who were chosen from the entire field of 133 superintendents in the state.  
Congratulations to Dr. Moran and the regional winners!
Region I
Jamelle S. Wilson

Division Superintendent

Hanover County


Region II


Steven M. Constantino

Division Superintendent

Williamsburg/James City County



Region III
David G. Melton

Division Superintendent

Fredericksburg City



Region IV
Bobbi F. Johnson

Division Superintendent

Culpeper County



Region V


Pam R. Moran

Division Superintendent

Albemarle County



Region VI
Jared A. Cotton

Division Superintendent

Henry County



Region VII


W. Lee Brannon

Division Superintendent

Wythe County



Region VIII


Dorinda Grasty

Division Superintendent

Appomattox County